Shop Books

"I'm Not Supposed To Be Here" is based on the remarkable true story of a South African boy from a poor background who dreams of being highly educated to change his family circumstances and assist others to do the same. He is told that people with his personal history are almost certain to not amount to much in life. His journey is full of many twists, with odds increasingly stacked against him. Yet, he somehow manages to manoeuvre the obstacles and move closer to achieving his dreams, shattering all predictions. Indeed, he is not supposed to be here.

The series is split into two books, the First Series and Second Series.

The First Series introduces Liryc and his family as well as the challenges he faces from birth until his teens. The incredible events of these foundational years will shape the person he becomes.

Liryc's dreams start to take flight in the Second Series as we see him journey into foreign cities, countries and crossing unknown seas all in pursuit of the dreams he had envisioned as a young boy herding cattle.

It is a story of hope, discipline, dedication and perseverance. You will laugh, cry, fall in love and be inspired by this truly African tale.

Both books are available on in eBook (for those digital savvy users who like to read on their mobile devices) and Paperback (for those who like the good old hard copy) format. Click to navigate to the Amazon site and purchase a copy.

I Sometimes Send The Latest Inspirational Content

© 2021 by Cyril Madiba. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now